left-chevron arrow-chevron close login twitter-bird latest-news newsletters translate attendance calendar-dates burger-nav search arrow
Home Page
Wilthorpe Primary School Aim high and never give up

Meet our Governors



The Governing Body is part of the wider leadership team of our school and members work closely with the Headteacher to realise our ambitions for the school. Our Governors are a well informed and committed group of people from varying professional backgrounds with a wide range of experiences and interests. They are actively involved in school life and are dedicated to improving the learning opportunities for all our children. They are committed to maintaining and developing our school’s distinctive character, where each child is valued and offered a welcoming, safe, happy and stimulating community environment, enabling the best possible learning outcomes.



Mrs Karen Trianatafyllou

Co-Chair of Governors


Mrs Claire Openshaw Barnes

Co-Chair of Governors


Mrs Gillian Headen



Mr Alan Jones



Mrs Kym Morley



Mrs Joanne Mulvihill-Allen


Mrs Lisa Bessell


Mrs Carol Ann Swift    
Mr Denis Hurd    
We've had 1 0 1 7 9 3 visitors