left-chevron arrow-chevron close login twitter-bird latest-news newsletters translate attendance calendar-dates burger-nav search arrow
Home Page
Wilthorpe Primary School Aim high and never give up

Meet our Governors


The governing body is part of the wider leadership team of our school and members work closely with the Headteacher to realise our ambitions for the school. Our governors are a well informed and committed group of people from varying professional backgrounds with a wide range of experiences and interests. They are actively involved in school life and are dedicated to improving the learning opportunities for all our children. They are committed to maintaining and developing our school’s distinctive character, where each child is valued and offered a welcoming, safe, happy and stimulating community environment, enabling the best possible learning outcomes.



    Term of Office    


Mrs Pamela Heggie – Chair

19/3/17 to 18/3/21




Mr Alan Jones

28/09/2020 - 27/09/2024




Mrs Zoe Feast

31/3/18 to 30/3/22




Mr Michael Feast - Vice Chair

8/07/19 to 7/07/23




Mrs Claire Barnes 18/11/19 to 17/11/23 Parent  
  Mrs Chelsea Sharman 28/09/2020 - 27/09/2024 Parent  

Mrs Victoria Dickinson

18/3/17 to 17/3/21



Mr Dean Tombling

1/9/17 to 1/9/21

Head Teacher

  Mrs Karen Triantafyllou 9/3/2020 - 8/3/2024 Co-opted
  Vacancy   Local Authority
  Vacancy   Parent
  Vacancy   Co-opted
We've had 4 7 1 9 2 visitors